Michio Kurihara - Sunset Notes

Michio Kurihara - Sunset Notes
Sunset Notes
Recording Location:
Peace Music Studio
Alternative/Indie Rock, Instrumental Rock, Neo-Psychedelia, Dream Pop
Recording Date:
November, 2004 - January, 2005
Release Date:

Michio Kurihara's sublime solo debut is an impressionist concept record that refracts the golden radiance of the magic hour, its nine songs drawing inspiration from nine different sunsets spanning across the calendar year. A largely instrumental effort, Sunset Notes is foremost a showcase for Kurihara's remarkable guitar work -- his leads soar like exotic birds in flight, brilliantly evoking the moods and colors of the solitary moments in time the songs capture.

Time to Go / Michio KuriharaMichio Kurihara2:21
Do Deep-Sea Fish Dream of Electric Moles? / Michio KuriharaMichio Kurihara5:33
Wind Waltzes / You Ishihara / Michio KuriharaMichio Kurihara3:30
Pendulum on a G-String - The Last Cicada / Michio KuriharaMichio Kurihara6:58
Canon in "C" (C Is for Cicada) / Michio KuriharaMichio Kurihara1:45
Twighlight Mystery of a Russian Cowboy / Michio KuriharaMichio Kurihara3:23
The Wind's Twelve Quarters / You Ishihara / Michio KuriharaMichio Kurihara5:13
The Old Man and the Evening Star / Michio KuriharaMichio Kurihara7:45
A Boat of Courage / Michio KuriharaMichio Kurihara6:01

2018 Download MP3 FLAC Music threequartercomics.com